Organizing Committee

TANDEM Organizers

Ihsan Ekin Demir

PD Dr. med.


Department of Surgery Klinikum rechts der Isar Technical University of Munich, Germany

Miriam Goebel-Stengel

PD Dr. med.


HELIOS Klinik Rottweil

Department of Gastroenterology

University Hospital Tübingen

Department of Psychosomatic Medicine, Tübingen, Germany

Guillaume Gourcerol

Prof. Dr. med.


Digestive Physiology Department Nutrition, Brain and Gut Laboratory (UMR INSERM 1073) Charles Nicolle Hospital, Rouen, France

Gemma Mazzuoli-Weber

Prof. Dr. med. vet.


Institute for Physiology, University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover, Foundation, Germany



Andreas Stengel

Prof. Dr. med.


Department of Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy, University Hospital Tübingen, Tübingen, Germany

Raffaella Gozzelino


Assistant Professor at NOVA Medical School and Head of the Inflammation and Neurodegeneration Laboratory at the Chronic Diseases Research Center (CEDOC)/NOVA Medical School, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal


Claudia Marques


NOVA Medical School, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal

CINTESIS- Centre for Research in Health Technologies and Information System, Lisbon, Portugal


Anca Borca Dimitriu

Dr. Med. PhD

Fundeni Clinical Institute Bucharest, Rumenia


Former Members:

Dr. Siobhain O´Mahony, PhD

Dr. Mira Wouters, PhD